Posted by: americarocksdude | July 7, 2011

Nashville, Tennessee


After Saint Patty’s Day I decided to fly out to Nashville, Tennessee to see the city a bit more. After a 24 hour layover in Pheonix, Az I flew into a tornado warning (just great) and landed in 85% weather at 2:30 in the morning.

Nashville is one of my favorite cities. Between the Dukes of Hazard, Willy Nelson, Country Music and extreme partying, there is always something to do in Nashville. The first day we went to a concert at the Old Opry House (beautiful) and followed up with a bar crawl downtown. I don’t remember much from this night (more like day because I was out by 10 pm).

Stellar 99 is a great bar that claims to have 99 different beers. They have a full wall of different taps and multiple fridges with bottles and cans. If you try all 99 beers you can get your name on a plaque (no free taxi home ((yes I asked)) bummer). In downtown Nashville near the Hard Rock it seems like every other building is a bar with live music any hour of the day. Between bars there are plenty of street performers playing amazing music. I forget the name of the bar but make sure you stop and write something on a dollar bill to put on their wall!!

The next night I went back to Murfreesboro and stayed with my friends I had met out there last time. There was a HUGE thunderstorm so we stayed in and recorded music in the flashes of lightning. Murfreesboro will always hold a spot in my heart.

The food is AMAZING. Southern food, BBQ, fried food… everything except Mexican. Don’t forget.. do not get the Mexican.

Responses

  1. As I website possessor I think the written content here is real fantastic , thanks for your efforts.


Leave a Reply

Categories

